Feedback

We at Kuryz aim to bring all of our customers the very best value for money, services and food around Sussex. Give us feedback.

  • Value for Money
  • Service
  • Product Quality

Love this food

Jacki, 17 Feb 2020

Another great meal, thank you

Michael, 12 Feb 2020

Always use this location

Mick, 08 Feb 2020

Always use your curry house, one of our favourites!

Courtney, 08 Feb 2020

I’m sorry but that was really horrible. It was very tasteless with just lots of hot spice added. No subtle flavours. I ordered a mild chicken bhuna and it was so hot I almost couldn’t eat it, only managed as was so hungry and now feel really unwell. I was unable to eat the Dahl at all. I order medium but it was so hot it was inedible. I have had these dishes before several times elsewhere and usually love and do find too hot. Really disappointed, won’t be ordering again.

Robyn, 01 Feb 2020

Very good as usual

Maureen, 31 Jan 2020

Not impressed at all, precooked for delivery which was 15mins late, food was really tasteless and probably the worst Indian I’ve ever had ☹️☹️☹️

Maria, 28 Jan 2020

  Reply : Hi Maria, sorry to hear you didn't enjoy our freshly cooked food would love to hear what was exactly wrong with the dishes, as for the time we try our best we can't be at the door on the exact time as we can and do get bury busy and with traffic and temporary traffic lights etc its can be very frustrating for us as well.

We waited over an hour for our food the last time we ordered with you. And we placed our order online at 5pm!

Laura, 25 Jan 2020

  Reply : Hi Laura, NYE was extremely busy as you've been our customer for almost 6+ years I'm sure you'd agree we've been on time 99% of the time.

How do I use my loyalty points when ordering?

Em, 24 Jan 2020

  Reply : Hi Em, when you make order online you'll have the option to reedem the loyalty points if you have any problems a dedicated support team are at hand to help out via the website. Thank you choosing Kuryz look forward serving you again

Always love the food from here, just wish you had the option to add the cheese garlic naan to the meal deals,, even if I had to pay a bit extra

Sue, 24 Jan 2020

  Reply : Hi Sue, on the instruction box at the bottom you can request for Cheese Garlic Naan, look forward to serving again soon.

Sad to say the food was cold chicken was not nice at all .

Mel, 03 Jan 2020

  Reply : Sorry to hear that but how cold could it have been as we weren't overly busy so every order was cooked and sent out immediately

Best curry in Hastings

Beverley, 01 Jan 2020

delivery took 40 minutes longer than estimated and was nearly 2 hours in total-however, it was new years eve

Kevin, 31 Dec 2019

Love this place!

Serena, 31 Dec 2019

Great service never been let down let.

Howard, 31 Dec 2019

first time eating from you and it wont be the last my friends

Kai, 27 Dec 2019

More meat should be in the Curry's

Nick, 26 Dec 2019

Always excellent service and food.

Mark, 26 Dec 2019

After many years ordering from you, this was the worst meal. Far from fresh, some dishes cold. No salad, taste or flavour. The chicken tikka?? Was this frozen and re heated? The texture was weird and crunchy ??

Stella , 22 Dec 2019

Food 10- 15 mins late and only warm, too many deliveries at once? Good tasting food but not much meat and lamb very chewy

Lynette, 22 Dec 2019

Ordered online, arrived on time. Very tasty. I'll be back

Stuart, 22 Dec 2019

Always excellent and tasty

James, 21 Dec 2019

Great service like normal

Dan, 19 Dec 2019

Tasty food, made freshly and ready quickly, what could be better?

Adam, 13 Dec 2019

Little more pricey than I previously thought

Joe, 07 Dec 2019

Top quality food. Fantastic Service. Highly recommend.

Lee, 07 Dec 2019